### MINUTES FOR THE MEETING OF DECEMBER 13, 2016 EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13<sup>th</sup> Floor Auditorium Trenton, NJ 08625 1:30 p.m.

# I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read, and the meeting commenced at approximately 1:30 p.m.

## **II. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION:**

2016-430	Justin Sewell
	Rowan College at Burlington County

Application withdrawn by applicant.

2016-431	Scott Egger
	New Jersey Racing Commission

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-432	<b>Catherine Sergiano</b>
	Northvale Public School

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-434Regina DennisDelaware Valley High School

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

**2016-435 Courtney Rice** East Windsor Regional School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-437	Oyewole Ogunkoya
	South Orange Maplewood School District

Application withdrawn by applicant.

2016-438	Lora Willett
	Point Pleasant Borough School District

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-439	Jennifer Leibert
	Office of Legislative Affairs

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-440	Mark Harris
	Mercer County Community College

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-443	Gilda Vasi
	Ridgewood Public School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-447	Matthew Paglione
	Hamilton Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-448	Melissa Walkiewicz
	Department of Children and Facilities—Child Protection and Permanency

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-449	Marie Boragine
	New Jersey Department of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-450	Daniel Christen
	New Jersey Department of Transporation

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-451	Adam Hardwick
	Ann Klein Forensic Center

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-452	Addo Phanuel
	Ann Klein Forensic Center

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-453	Lisa Poles
	Division of Child Protection and Permanency

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-454	Caitlin Baum
	Hillsdale Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until January 1, 2018, at which time it will expire.

**2016-455** Lauren DeBlasio Hamilton Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-456	Shahid Shakir
	New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

**2016-457** John Fugazzie Jersey City Workforce Development Board

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-459	Melissa Trussell
	Department of Law and Public Safety-Division of Criminal Justice

Application withdrawn by applicant.

**2016-460** Adamu Mohammed Ancora Psychiatric Hospital

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until January 1, 2018, at which time it will expire.

**2016-461** Justin Kenyon New Jersey Economic Development Authority Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 2-1.

2016-462	Yu Ri Cheon
	Penns Grove—Carneys Point Regional School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-463	Robert Guzek Jr.
	State of New Jersey—Division of Law

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-465	Iesha Davis
	Trenton Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-466	Michael Coulton
	Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-468	Christina Brown
	Delsea Regional School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

**2016-469** Kenneth Betros Rahway Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until January 1, 2018, at which time it will expire.

2016-470 Martin Leff New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee ordered that the grant be conditional on the application submitting a letter from the Assistant Commissioner prior to the end of December 2016.

2016-471Valerie FernandesHunterdon Central Regional High School

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-472	Claire Fleming
	Blairstown Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-473	Michael Simpson
	West Windsor Plainsboro Regional School District.

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-474	Vincent Mayernik
	New Jersey Department of Law and Public SafetyJJC

Application was withdrawn by applicant.

2016-475	Dylan Fenton
	Collingswood Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

At a point during the hearing, the Committee voted to go into closed session for the purpose of pursuing legal advice. Mr. Ianni moved to go into executive session and Ms. Liebtag seconded 3-0 vote. It was then voted 3-0 to go back into open session.

### III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: MEETING OF November 9, 2016.

The approval of the Minutes from November 9, 2016 was tabled until there was a quorum. Mr. Ianni was not present November 9, 2016, therefore no vote to approve was able to be made.

### **IV. ADJOURNMENT**

With no further business, Mr. Ianni moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-0

The meeting ended at approximately 4:30 p.m.